Burke County Public Library Scheduled Closings



HOLIDAYS/CLOSURES 2017

Holiday

Day of Week

Date Observed

New Year's Day Monday January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16, 2017
Good Friday Friday & Saturday April 14 & 15, 2017
Memorial Day Monday May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2017
Veteran's Day Friday November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, Friday, & Saturday November 23, 24, & 25, 2017
Christmas Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday December 25, 26, & 27, 2017
New Year's Day Monday January 1, 2018