Young Adult Programs and Events

  • Upcoming
    Events

  • September
    Programs

  • Homeschool
    Collaborative

Upcoming YA Events

Young Adult DIY Craft Club

Recycled Cork Crafts

Mon., Sept. 18 - MPL 6pm
Pre-Registration Required.

Bottle Cap Pies (Using Polymer Clay)

Tues., Sept. 19 - VPL 6pm
Pre-Registration Required.


YA Cafe

Mon., Sept. 18 - 5-6pm at MPL
Tues., Sept. 19 - 5-6pm at VPL

Mon., Sept 25 - 5-7pm at CBH

The CBH YA Cafe will feature a meet and greet, tour of the new library, and planning forum.


BeTween Cafe

For 3rd-8th grade students, the BeTween Cafe is where tweens can come and enjoy the YA area and free WiFi, work on homework, or just hang out with other tweens. Art projects, games, and light refreshments are provided by the library.
No pre-registration required!

Thursday, September 21, 4-5pm at MPL
Tuesday, September 19, 3:30-4:30pm at VPL


NCSLMA Battle of the Books
Booklist 2017-2018

Click to download the NCSLMA Battle of the Books Booklist 2017-2018

Note: All books are available through the library (catalog link coming soon), and many are available as eBooks through Overdrive!


overdrive!
eBooks, eAudio-books, and more!

YA How To Tuesdays

A Program highlighting life hacks and basic skills. This month's feature...

Roadside Emergencies...
Don't Flip Out

Tuesday, September 5 - 6pm at VPL


BCPLS Homeschool Collaborative

Thursday, September 14 - 2pm at MPL

For more details, see the Homeschool Collaborative tab


Banned Books Week YA Craft and Movie

Banned Books Week Image

Tuesday, September 26 - 5-8pm at VPL

Craft: Book Page Orbs
Movie: Hunger Games (PG-13)

Free movie, craft supplies, and light refreshments provided (while supplies last). No registration necessary.


YAAB September Meetings

Monday, September 11 - 6pm at MPL
Tuesday, September 12 - 6pm at VPL


Need Homework Help? Looking for something fun to do online?

Check out the
Teens Online Resources Page!