Young Adult Programs and Events

  • Upcoming
    Events

  • October
    Programs

  • VPL Fall
    Festival

  • Between
    Cafe

Upcoming YA Events

Fall Festival

Monday, October 30
6-8pm at VPL

Games, Food, and Crafts for all ages!


YA October Movies

Mr. Mercedes Book Cover

Wonder Woman

Tuesday, October 10
6pm at VPL

Mr. Mercedes Book Cover

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Saturday, October 28
2pm at MPL


BeTween Cafe

For 3rd-8th grade students, the BeTween Cafe is where tweens can come and enjoy the YA area and free WiFi, work on homework, or just hang out with other tweens. Art projects, games, and light refreshments are provided by the library.
No pre-registration required!

Thursday, October 19, 4-5pm at MPL
Tuesday, October 17, 3:30-4:30pm at VPL
Monday, October 23, 4:30-5:30pm at CBH


NCSLMA Battle of the Books
Booklist 2017-2018

Click to download the NCSLMA Battle of the Books Booklist 2017-2018

Note: All books are available through the library (catalog link coming soon), and many are available as eBooks through Overdrive!


overdrive!
eBooks, eAudio-books, and more!

YA How To Tuesdays

A Program highlighting life hacks and basic skills. This month's feature...

First Aid Basics and Medical Emergencies

Tuesday, October 17 - 6pm at VPL


College Foundation of North Carolina

College Readiness and Financial Aid Workshop

Monday, October 16 - MPL 6pm

College applications, financial aid, career exploration for YA and Adults.


YA Fall Cooking Club

Monday, October 23 - 5:30-6:45pm at CBH. Pre-Registration Required.


Historic Cemetery Haunt

presented by
Joara

Tuesday, October 31 - Valdese 5:30-7:30pm.
Pre-registration is required as space is limited.


BCPLS Homeschool Collaborative

Thursday, October 12 - 2pm at CBH


YAAB October Meetings

Monday, October 2 - 6pm at MPL
Tuesday, October 3 - 6pm at VPL


Need Homework Help? Looking for something fun to do online?

Check out the
Teens Online Resources Page!